Salisbury Fire Department

Photo Gallery

Volunteer Appreciation Night - Fire Headquarters
Thursday, January 20, 2011

The Salisbury Fire Department recently held a Volunteer Appreciation Night to honor a few of their many dedicated volunteers. Chief Simpson and Mayor Jim Ireton presented awards to the following members:

Courageous Christopher Award

Captain Joel McCroy

Certificate of Excellence – Above and Beyond Award

Firefighters Ben Waples and Shane Morgan

Hurst Jaws of Life - Green Cross Award

Captain Jeff Paige

Lieutenant Joel Dixon

Firefighters Bryan Cook, Crystal Allensworth, Cory Allensworth, Ryan Lecates, Justin Peek, Zack Walbert, Justin Byrd, Eric Kaufman, Jeremy Layton, and Shari Donaway

30 Years of Service Award

Past Assistant Chief David Elliott

40 Years of Service Award

Lieutenant Bruce Fowler

Presidential Volunteer Service Award – Lifetime Achievement

Deputy Chief Bill Gordy

Assistant Chief Lee Smith

Past Assistant Chiefs David Walston, Chuck Foskey, Doug Hampshire, Bill Nutter, and David Black

Captain Terry Jones

Firefighters Mark Cotter and Ken Gaskins

Presidential Volunteer Service Award – Golden Achievement Award

Lieutenant Luann Hampshire

Views: 567

Views: 419

Views: 400

Views: 349